Buzz Friday for July 13, 2007
links for 2007-07-17

Living in the Age of Conversation

-2.jpegWell, the big day is here. I am fortunate enough to be on the roster for the new book The Age of Conversation. The e-book, paperback and hard cover editions are now available with all proceeds going to charity.

This has been a truly remarkable project led by two extraordinary people. Drew McLellan and Gavin Heaton took this upon themselves and the result is fantastic.

You can purchase the book here (note the awesome cover by David Armano), you can also join our Facebook group here (thanks to Mark Goren), you can see a map of all of the authors and you can read about the press this is getting (thanks to the work of David Reich) here.

There are three options for purchase:

e-book - $9.99 US ($7.99 goes to Variety)

softcover - $16.95 ($8.10 goes to charity)

hardcover - $29.99 ($8.55 to charity)

Age of Conversation e-book[Update:] I bought a copy of the e-book and the hard cover earlier today. Here is a pic with the cover of the e-book. I've started a group on Flickr so when you get your copy, make sure to snap an image (if you bought the e-book, just print the cover like I did) and join the Flickr Group.

Here is the wonderful list of my new friends:

Gavin Heaton
Drew McLellan
Valeria Maltoni
Emily Reed
Katie Chatfield
Greg Verdino
Mack Collier
Lewis Green
Ann Handley
Mike Sansone
Paul McEnany
Roger von Oech
Anna Farmery
David Armano
Bob Glaza
Mark Goren
Matt Dickman
Scott Monty
Richard Huntington
Cam Beck
David Reich
Luc Debaisieux
Sean Howard
Tim Jackson
Patrick Schaber
Roberta Rosenberg
Uwe Hook
Tony D. Clark
Todd Andrlik
Toby Bloomberg
Steve Woodruff
Steve Bannister
Steve Roesler
Stanley Johnson
Spike Jones
Nathan Snell
Simon Payn
Ryan Rasmussen
Ron Shevlin
Roger Anderson
Robert Hruzek
Rishi Desai
Phil Gerbyshak
Peter Corbett
Pete Deutschman
Nick Rice
Nick Wright
Michael Morton
Mark Earls
Mark Blair
Mario Vellandi
Lori Magno
Kristin Gorski
Kris Hoet
G.Kofi Annan
Kimberly Dawn Wells
Karl Long
Julie Fleischer
Jordan Behan
John La Grou
Joe Raasch
Jim Kukral
Jessica Hagy
Janet Green
Jamey Shiels
Dr. Graham Hill
Gia Facchini
Geert Desager
Gaurav Mishra
Gary Schoeniger
Gareth Kay
Faris Yakob
Emily Clasper
Ed Cotton
Dustin Jacobsen
Tom Clifford
David Polinchock
David Koopmans
David Brazeal
David Berkowitz
Carolyn Manning
Craig Wilson
Cord Silverstein
Connie Reece
Colin McKay
Chris Newlan
Chris Corrigan
Cedric Giorgi
Brian Reich
Becky Carroll
Arun Rajagopal
Andy Nulman
Amy Jussel
AJ James
Kim Klaver
Sandy Renshaw
Susan Bird
Ryan Barrett
Troy Worman
S. Neil Vineberg

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , , , , ,

If you liked this post, you can subscribe to the RSS feed or sign up to get updates FREE by email.